No. 3.1

$\underline{E} \underline{X} \underline{E} \underline{C} \underline{U} \underline{T} \underline{I} \underline{V} \underline{E} \underline{O} \underline{R} \underline{D} \underline{E} \underline{R}$

Continuing the Declarations of Disaster Emergencies

WHEREAS, pursuant to Executive Order 198, issued November 20, 2019, a disaster was declared within the counties of Cayuga, Jefferson, Monroe, Niagara, Orleans, Oswego, St. Lawrence, and Wayne due to extensive flooding, widespread erosion, and water damage that caused significant damage to homes and other residential structures, businesses, and public infrastructure;

WHEREAS, pursuant to Executive Order 211, issued July 6, 2021, a statewide disaster was declared across the State due to gun violence;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, KATHY HOCHUL, Governor of the State of New York, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and the Laws of the State of New York, do hereby extend the state disaster emergencies as set forth in Executive Orders 198 and 211, and continue the terms, conditions, and suspensions contained in Executive Orders 198 through 198.19, 211, 211.1, until November 22, 2021.

G I V E N under my hand and the Privy Seal of the State in the City of Albany this twenty-third day of October in the year two thousand twenty-one.

BY THE GOVERNOR

Secretary to the Governor