March 5, 2012
Albany, NY

Governor Cuomo Announces Nominations

TOP Governor Cuomo Announces Nominations

Governor Cuomo today nominated the following individuals to leadership positions within state government. 


"These highly qualified men and women will bring expertise and leadership to important positions within New York State government," Governor Cuomo said. "I look forward to working together with each of them to rebuild our government and get our state back on the right track."


The nominations include: 

  • Robert Colaciello NYS Council on the Arts 
  • Amy Cappellazzo - NYS Council on the Arts 
  • Howard A. Zemsky Chairman, Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority
  • Charles L. Gurney - Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority
  • Philip G. Wilcox - Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority 
  • Bonita R. Durand - Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority 
  • William Mulrow Chairman, State of New York Mortgage Agency; and Chairman, NYS Housing Finance Authority 
  • Carl Mattone - Battery Park City Authority 
  • Martha Gallo - Battery Park City Authority 


All are subject to Senate confirmation.